There are eighteen (18) designated (published) Neighbourhood Safer Places (NSPs) within Yarra Ranges Municipality to retain designation for the 2022/2023 fire danger period

Neighbourhood Safer Places or Places of Last Resort within Yarra Ranges Municipality				
NSP ID	Township	Location	Address	
1000008394	Belgrave	Recreation Reserve (Oval)	Reserve Road Belgrave 3160	
1000009211	Belgrave	Belgrave Alexanders Carpark	Alexanders Car Park – Terrys Ave, Belgrave 3160	
1000008492	Coldstream	Halley Supple Reserve (Oval)	Bounded by South Gateway and North Gateway Coldstream 3770	
1000009803	Dixons Creek	Dixons Creek Recreation Reserve (Oval)	Melba Highway (between Pinnacle Lane and Lorimers Lane) Dixons Creek 3775	
1000008493	Healesville	Queens Park	Bounded by Don Rd, Maroondah Hwy & Badger Creek Rd (entry off Don Road) Healesville 3777	
1000009273	Healesville	RACV Healesville Country Club Underground Car Park	Healesville-Kinglake Road (near corner Chum Creek Road) Healesville 3777	
1000008374	Lilydale	Recreational Reserve area	Main Street (Maroondah Highway) opposite Hutchinson Street Lilydale 3140	
1000008410	Lilydale	Lake Park (Between Car Park, Playground and Rotunda)	Swansea Road Lilydale 3140	
1000022819	Millgrove	Millgrove Recreation Reserve	Moore Crescent Millgrove 3799	
1000008512	Monbulk	Monbulk Recreational Reserve (Oval)	Moores Road (near McAllister Road) Monbulk 3793	
1000008504	Mount Evelyn	Yarra Hills Secondary School (Oval)	Bounded by Old Hereford Road, Mikado Road and Burdap Drive (Reserve access Road) Mount Evelyn 3796	
1000008408	Upwey	Upwey Recreation Reserve (Oval)	Alexander Ave (opposite Austral Ave) entry also via Chosen Ave Upwey 3158	
1000009219	Upwey	Dandenong Ranges Community Cultural Centre 'Burrinja' (Rear Car Park)	Corner Glenfern Road and Matson Drive Upwey 3158	
1000009281	Wandin North	Wandin North Reserve (Oval)	Corner Clegg Road and Warburton Highway Wandin North 3139	
1000009503	Warburton	Warburton Recreation Reserve (Oval)	3455 Warburton Highway Warburton 3799	
1000009817	Woori Yallock	Woori Yallock Recreation Reserve (Oval)	Healesville-Koo Wee Rup Road opposite Nester Road Woori Yallock 3139	
1000009235	Yarra Glen	Yarra Valley Racing Centre Yarra Glen (carpark area)	Armstrong Grove Yarra Glen 3775	
1000008503	Yarra Junction	Recreation Reserve (Oval)	Park Road (off Warburton Highway) Yarra Junction 3797	

There are three (3) Community Fire Refuge (CFR) locations within Yarra Ranges municipality which will remain designated during the 22/23 fire danger period. Yarra Ranges Council has no designation responsibility for CFRs.

Community Fire Refuge (CFR) locations within Yarra Ranges municipality as endorsed by the Fire Services Commissioner				
Township	Location	Address		
East Warburton	Millwarra Primary School. E Warb Campus	Woods Point Rd East Warburton		
Ferny Creek	Ferny Creek Primary School	School Rd Ferny Creek		
Millgrove	Wesburn/Millgrove CFA Fire Station	Warburton Highway, Millgrove		